

I assume any device with such a capability is doing so until proven otherwise. And some internet poster saying no and relying on conjectures isn’t proof. i.e. Throwing around technological illiteracy implications.
The modus operandi of tech companies is to do it. Deny doing it. If they get caught, say it wasn’t that bad. If it was, it a mistake and they didn’t mean it. And maybe you asked for it by using the device in the first place.




It doesn’t let me edit or delete content on my banned account? I thought banned accoutns are put on lockdown.
I’ve seen the old content appearing after running redact even though I have an account set to hide content. It’s either a bug or intentional who knows.